track listing:
  • Theme From Flood
  • Birdhouse In Your Soul
  • Lucky Ball And Chain
  • Istanbul (Not Constantinople)
  • Dead Your Racist Friend
  • Particle Man Twisting
  • We Want A Rock
  • Someone Keeps Moving My Chair
  • Hearing Aid Minimum Wage
  • Letterbox
  • Whistling In The Dark
  • Hot Cha
  • Women And Men
  • Sapphire Bullets Of Pure Love
  • They Might Be Giants
  • Road Movie To Berlin

TMBGs breakthrough album and, after years of steady sales as TMBGs “calling card” recordings, now RIAA certified platinum. Created with UK hit-makers Langer and Winstanley and Alt. Rock Mixmaster Roger Moutenot, Flood is as wide-open as any TMBG effort, but with a new kind of studio polish. Second engineer Pat Dillett lurked in the back of many sessions, making sure everything went according to his master plan. Drum machines of choice: Casio FZ1 and Alesis HR-16.